2013 AWGIES Nominations Announced

August 30th, 2013 by admin

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Australian Writers’ Guild (AWG) has announced the nominees for the 46th Annual AWGIE Awards. Among the nominees are:

Samantha Strauss, with two nominations for children’s television

Nicholas Verso, for short film

Lally Katz, for children’s theatre

and Trent O’Donnell, with two nominations for comedy narrative

“These prestigious accolades celebrate excellence in Australian writing for stage, screen, radio and new media, and are unique in being judged on the writers’ intention – the written word. The 46th annual AWGIE Awards will be presented at Melbourne’s Plaza Ballroom on Friday 4 October 2013.” – AWG Press Release

Find more information on the nominations and the awards on the AWG website.