Brendan Cowell wins AACTA, Best Screenplay in Television

February 1st, 2012 by lizzie

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The winners of the AACTA’s (Australian Academy Cinema Television Arts) were announced in a ceremony at the Sydney Opera House on Tuesday the 31st of January. Brendan Cowell was among the winners; his episode HARRY, the third in the television series THE SLAP, was awarded an AACTA for Best Screenplay in Television. THE SLAP, an adaptation of  Christos Tsiolkas’ provocative novel of the same name and produced by Matchbox Pictures, took five awards in total, including the award for Best Telefeature, Mini Series or Short Run Series.

Visit the AACTA website to see the full list of nominees and winners here

IF article about THE SLAP’s success at the AACTA’s