2019 AWGIE Winners Announced

The 2019 AWGIE winners have been announced with Yellow’s Eliza and Hannah Reilly taking home the award for best writing for a Web Series with SHEILAS ‘Nancy Wake – WW2 Spy’ and ‘Mary Ann Bugg – Bushranger’.

Yellow’s Samantha Strauss, Elise McCredie and Michele Lee also received nominations for THE END (Television – Series or Miniseries) RIDE LIKE A GIRL (Original Feature Film) and GOING DOWN (Stage) respectively.

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners.

You can read the full list of winners here